33-Week Update: Emotional Meltdowns

33

Baby is the size of: A pineapple (finally, a fruit I can visualize!)

How far along are you: 33 weeks, 1 day

What’s happening with baby: From Babycenter, “This week your baby weighs a little over 4 pounds and has passed the 17-inch mark. He is rapidly loosing that wrinkled, alien look. Your baby’s skeleton is hardening. The bones in his skull aren’t fused together, which allows them to move and slightly overlap. This makes it easier for your baby to fit through the birth canal. (The pressure on the head during birth is so intense that many babies are born with a conehead-like appearance.) These bones don’t entirely fuse until early adulthood, so they can grow as your child’s brain and other tissues expand during infancy and childhood.”

Due date: February 3rd

Sleep: Saturday night, I went to bed at 8:30 in the morning and woke up at 1… and proceeded to basically lay there until 5:30. Since Sunday was my shower, I was a total wreck, but I’ve managed to sleep OK the past few nights, so hopefully it was a fluke.

Best moment this week: My shower! Many lovely ladies came out to shower Bean and I with thoughtful gifts. It was so fun getting together with my girlfriends and being the general center of attention.

Worst moment this week: More emotional meltdowns over my blood sugar, which is rising a bit due to progesterone peaking. I’ve been told they’ll stabilize from here on out, so let’s hope that’s the case. More emotional meltdowns in general. I’m just getting tired of pretty much everything.

What are you looking forward to: Bean’s arrival — just 48 more days!

Food cravings: Not much. I’m hungry a lot, but can’t eat much in one sitting. I’ve been craving a lot of calcium, and sweets, of course. I would love a Big Mac.

What do you miss: Not being physically exhausted all the time, a good week without a nervous breakdown (or two, or 18).

Symptoms: Heartburn/reflux, back pain, mood swings, hemorrhoids, constant peeing, swollen feet, irritability turned up to 11, gas, some insomnia, exhaustion.

Gender: Boy

Belly button: Out.

Ring: Off.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

