Mr. and Mrs. Mr. Ladyfingers

What’d you do this weekend? I got married. No big.

For the record, it was perfectly perfect in every way. I forgot to wear my dress’ sleeves the way they had been tailored, a guest brought an unexpected date, I had a moment where I thought the Reverend had left without us having signed the marriage license (I remembered that we’d both signed it when we got it at city hall a couple of months ago), the DJ played a Spongebob Squarepants interlude in the middle of “Shout!” and played our cake cutting song an hour after the cake cutting, and somebody brought a baby, which made it awkward for those who we’d told could not bring their babies.

And you know what? I barely even noticed any of these things. Because we were man and wife, and that was that.

In a little less than a week, we’ll be heading off for our 7-night Eastern Caribbean cruise honeymoon. This week at work will be a bit tough with that on the horizon. I’d lie if I said I didn’t get a little weepy earlier after having 11 months of planning, obsessing, crafting, and dreaming all of  a sudden come to an end after one very kick-ass party. And soon, I’ll be able to begin my recaps. I have a couple of projects to share in the interim (but you’ll probably have to wait until after the honeymoon, if that’s OK with you). But in the meantime, here’s a quick peek our photographer posted on Facebook. I think it about sums things up.

Image via Shorts Shots

Leave a Reply

