Showered With Love: The Invitations

Late Friday night, I came home to a pile of mail on the kitchen table — and what was tucked in there but this:

Personal photo/design by Gutcher’s 

My very own invitation to my very own shower! MOH Ginger made sure to point out that the “us” was missing in the top line, and she hoped nobody would notice. Um, judging by the fact that I was WAY TOO EXCITED to notice myself, I think we’ll be just fine.

I’m so grateful for my BFF MOH and bridesmaids for putting together this shindig, and it’s seriously the bright spot at the end of my whole week!

Did you look forward to your shower with anticipatory glee? Or did you dread the present-opening and smile-making presentation of the whole thing? I personally think there will be much hilarity at mine, so I’m willing to mug for the camera a bit in return.

Leave a Reply

