Impromptu Redo

I’m sometimes seized with the need to redecorate.

Hah. Let’s try that again.

I’m ALWAYS seized with the need to redecorate.

J and I joke that the dog is often concerned by my nonstop moving around. “Wha… what are you doing with that chair? It was… it was nice.”

I think he’s projecting.

Anywho, I was doodling through some new shelter blogs and was totally seized with the need to redo our hutch OMGRIGHTNOWICANNOTWAITANDDOWEHAVEMOREDIETCOKE.

Left, before. Right, after.

Dining room hutch, before the redoDining room hutch, after the redo

I have to say, I like it a lot better! It’s cleaner and more focused. However, I’m not sure I’m totally staring-at-it-all-the-time-craving-to-go-home-and-stare-at-it in love with it.

It might also be my camera I’m not in love with.

🙂

Leave a Reply

